Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Johannes Brahms’s “Four Intermezzi” for Chamber Orchestra by Jochen Neurath

The Leipzig Sinfonietta will perform the world premiere of Jochen Neurath’s chamber orchestral adaptation of “Four Intermezzi” from Op. 116-119 by Johannes Brahms, completed in 2011, at the Mendelssohn Hall during the course of the chamber concert “AKZENT” on 3 May 2015 at the Gewandhaus in Leipzig. Jochen Neurath made this adaptation especially for the Leipzig Sinfonietta.

The 1968 in Celle born composer Neurath enjoys close ties with the Leipzig Gewandhaus and its Gewandhausorchester. In 2012 he composed a version of the “Goldberg Variations” by Johann Sebastian Bach for orchestra, which was premiered on 14 June 2012 at the Bachfest in Leipzig under the direction of Stefan Asbury.

3 May 2015
Gewandhaus, Mendelssohn Hall, 6 Pm
World premiere: Johannes Brahms / Jochen Neurath
“Four Intermezzi” from Op. 116-119 for chamber orchestra
Sinfonietta Leipzig


» Show all news