Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

World Premieres: Guoping Jia and Xiaoyong Chen in Cologne

“China erlebt” (China Experienced) is the name of the programme on 18 April 2015 at the “Forum neuer Musik” (Forum of New Music) of Deutschlandfunk (DLF) in Cologne at the 16th International Workshop Festival. New works by Chinese composers will be presented by the E-MEX Ensemble under the direction of Christoph Maria Wagner, supported by various Chinese soloists. Included in the programme are new works by the composers Guoping Jia and Xiaoyong Chen.

The new ensemble piece “Liu Yun – Fließende Reime” by Guoping Jia was commissioned by DLF’s “Forum neuer Musik”.

At the same concert, the new 2015 version of Xiaoyong Chen’s “Wasserzeichen” for sheng and ensemble will be given its premiere by Lei Wang (sheng) and the Ensemble E-MEX. The original version of the work, written in 2009, was premiered on 15 May 2009 at the Danube University in Krems by the Ensemble of the Twentieth Century and the soloist Wu Wei conducted by Peter Burwick.

18 April 2015
Deutschlandfunk, Kammermusiksaal, 9 PM
World premiere: Guoping Jia
“Liu Yun – Fließende Reime” for ensemble
World premiere: Xiaoyong Chen
“Wasserzeichen” for sheng and ensemble (version 2015)
Lei Wang (sheng)
Ensemble E-MEX
Christoph Maria Wagner (direction)


» Show all news