Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

World Premiere: “Concertino facile” by Johannes X. Schachtner

The world premiere of a new concert work by the Munich composer Johannes X. Schachtner will be presented at the Starnberg Municipal Music School on 22 March 2015. The composer wrote his “Concertino facile” for Swiss-born pianist Lauriane Follonier, who will perform the work together with the ensemble of the Starnberg Music School.

The “Concertino facile” for piano and chamber ensemble is an instrumentation of the second piano part written by Edvard Grieg to Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s “Sonata facile”, K. 545, whereby the soloist plays the original Mozart piano sonata essentially unaltered.

22 March 2015
Municipal Music School, Orlandosaal, 11 AM
World premiere: Johannes X. Schachtner
“Concertino facile” based on Edvard Grieg’s completion of Mozart’s “Sonata facile” K. 545 for piano and chamber ensemble
Lauriane Follonier (piano)
Ensemble of the Music School Starnberg


» Show all news