Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Lera Auerbach: Piano Trio after Prokofiev Given World Premiere in San Francisco

The Russian-American pianist and composer Lera Auerbach recently transcribed Sergei Prokofiev’s Flute Sonata, Op. 94 for violin, violoncello and piano. The “San Francisco Performances”, with which Lera Auerbach has already successfully collaborated, will be presenting the world premiere of this Trio on 20 January 2015 at an Auerbach portrait concert. Together with the violinist Philippe Quint and the cellist Joshua Roman, Lera Auerbach (at the piano) will perform her Piano Trio at the SFJAZZ Center in San Francisco.

In addition, Auerbach’s “Chorale, Fugue and Postlude” for piano, “Triptych – The Mirror with Three Faces” (Piano Trio No. 2) and Sonata No. 3 for violin and piano will also be performed at this concert.

20 January 2015
San Francisco
SFJAZZ Center, Miner Auditorium, 7:30 PM
World premiere: Sergei Prokofiev/Lera Auerbach
Trio for violin, violoncello and piano
(Transcription of Sergei Prokofiev’s Flute Sonata op. 94)
Philippe Quint (violin)
Joshua Roman (violoncello)
Lera Auerbach (piano)


» Show all news