Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Norwegian Premiere by Lera Auerbach‘s Sonata for Viola and Piano “Arcanum”

In April 2013 the violist Kim Kashkashian and the Russian-American composer and pianist Lera Auerbach presented three concerts during a brief European tour with works by Igor Stravinsky, Dmitri Shostakovich and Lera Auerbach. At the centre of focus at this tour was the world premiere of Lera Auerbach's “Arcanum” for viola and piano on 23 April 2013 at the Municipal Theatre of Vevey, Switzerland.

On 4 October 2014 the soloists Karoline Vik Hegge (viola) and Finn Magnus Fjell Hjelland (piano) will present the Norwegian premiere of the 2013 completed work at the Public Library in Bergen. The concert is part of the festival “Avgarde 14”.

The composer gave Latin titles to the four movements of this composition:
1. Advenio, 2. Cinis, 3. Postremo and 4. Adempte.

4 October 2014
Offentlige Bibliotek (Public Library), 2 PM
Norwegian premiere: Lera Auerbach
“Arcanum”. Sonata for Viola and Piano
Karoline Vik Hegge (viola)
Finn Magnus Fjell Hjelland (piano)


» Show all news