Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Composer Yaron Gottfried Wins the 2014 Israel Prime Minister Award

Gottfried Israeli Prime Ministers Award

The Israeli composer and creator of an ingenious arrangement of Modest Mussorgsky’s piano work “Pictures at an Exhibition” for jazz trio and orchestra, Yaron Gottfried, has been awarded the 2014 Israel Prime Minister Award. According to Gottfried, this award is a great honour. He will receive the award on 29 September 2014.

Detailed information on this composer and an interview will appear in the autumn issue of our Sikorski Magazine 4/2014 in October of this year.


» Show all news