Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Peter Ruzicka‘s “R.W.” for Piano solo Given World Premiere

The pianist Sophie-Mayuko Vetter will perform the world premiere of Peter Ruzicka‘s “R.W.” in a version for piano solo on 27 June 2014 during the course of the “Gezeitenkonzerte” (Tides Concerts) in Emden. The work will be performed at a portrait concert for Peter Ruzicka.

“R.W.” is part of the complete work “ZWEI ÜBERMALUNGEN” for large orchestra premiered by the Hamburg Philharmonic under the direction of the composer on 17 November 2013 at the Laeiszhalle in Hamburg. The remarkable feature of “ZWEI ÜBERMALUNGEN” is that two essentially independent works correlate with each other. The second work, “ÜBER UNSTERN”, refers to Liszt’s late piano work “Unstern – Sinistre” composed in 1885; the subtitle “R.W.” is an homage to Richard Wagner.

In Emden Ruzicka’s String Quartet No. 2 “FRAGMENT. Five epigrams”, “PRELUDES. Six pieces” for piano, his String Quartet No. 3 “ÜBER EIN VERSCHWINDEN”, “ÜBER UNSTERN - Späte Gedanken” for piano, the String Quartet No. 6 with soprano solo “ERINNERUNG UND VERGESSEN“ and “FÜNF SZENEN“ for piano will also be performed. Further performers are the Minguet Quartett, Ulrich Isfort (violin), Annette Reisinger (violin), Aroa Sorin (viola), Matthias Diener (violoncello) and Alexandra Lubchansky (soprano).

27 June 2014
Kunsthalle, 8 PM
World premiere: Peter Ruzicka
“R.W.” for piano solo
Sophie-Mayuko Vetter (piano)


» Show all news