Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

“Tender Forces” by Jan Müller-Wieland Given World Premiere

During the course of the event “LISZT UND TÜCKE – 6. PHILHARMONISCHES KONZERT” Jan Müller-Wieland’s “Tender Forces” for two pianos and orchestra will be given its world premiere in Nuremberg on 25 April 2014. The Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg under the direction of their chief musical director Marcus Bosch and the piano duo Andreas Grau und Götz Schumacher will perform the work.

Jan Müller-Wieland writes the following about his work:
“There are 166 love stories by Alexander Kluge: ‘The Labyrinth of the Tender Force.’ There is tumbling, staggering, plunging into a dream (or the ‘I’m drea... I’m flyi...’ in Schnitzler’s ‘Fräulein Else’) and there are my dreams of too many hands on piano keyboards, dreams of transformation, Gregor Samsa dreams or dreams of trees with winds of orchestral sounds shooting through them. When I am awake I have a go at them with tender force.”

This work was commissioned by the Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg, supported by the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation, and is dedicated to the piano duo Grau/Schumacher.

25 April 2014
State Theatre, Meistersingerhalle, 8 PM
World premiere: Jan Müller-Wieland
“Tender Forces” for two pianos and orchestra
Piano duo Grau/Schumacher
Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg
Marcus Bosch (direction)


» Show all news