Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Wenchen Qin: “The Sun Shadow VIII“ Given French Premiere in Paris

The Ensemble intercontemporain will perform the French premiere of Wenchen Qin’s “The Sun Shadow VIII” for ensemble under the direction of Matthias Pintscher during the course of the concert series “Made in China” on 16 May 2014 in Paris.

The cycle “The Sun Shadow” by Wenchen Qin is in twelve parts. Qin, born in 1966 in Erdos, Inner Mongolia, processes memories of the grass steppes of his homeland in these compositions, which are rich in colours and imagery. The part “The Sun Shadow VIII” received its world premiere on 9 October 2010 during the course of the Festival “musikprotokoll im steirischen herbst”, performed by the Ensemble Recherche, in Graz.

Qin’s “The Sun Shadow VIII” is also available as printed edition SIK 8687.

16 May 2014
Cité de la musique, Salle des concerts, 8 PM
French premiere: Wenchen Qin
“The Sun Shadow VIII” for ensemble
Ensemble intercontemporain
Matthias Pintscher (direction)


» Show all news