Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

“Désir“ – Lera Auerbach’s String Quartet No. 7 Given World Premiere in the USA

Lera Auerbach’s String Quartet No. 7 “Désir” will be given its world premiere on 8 September 2013 in Pittsfield (Massachusetts) during the course of the South Mountain Concerts. The Borromeo String Quartet will present the work composed in 2013. Lera Auerbach completed her new work mainly in Verbier.

Alongside works of Mozart, Schubert and Beethoven, Dmitri Shostakovich’s Piano Trio No. 2 and String Quartet No. 14 will also be heard at the South Mountain Concerts.

8 September 2013
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
South Mountain Concert Hall, 3 PM
World premiere: Lera Auerbach
Désir. String Quartet No. 7
Borromeo String Quartet


» Show all news