Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Johannes X. Schachtner Is Composer in Residence at the 47th Asiago Festival in Italy

The Munich composer Johannes X. Schachtner will be composer in residence at the 47th Asiago Festival in 2013 (10 to 15 August). There will be a number of world premieres and Italian premieres of his works at a portrait concert on 11 August 2013.

Here is an overview of the concert programme:

Chamber Music No. 2 for violoncello and organ (world premiere)

Lunula II. Nightpeace for two violoncelli (world premiere)

String Trio No. 2 “an/marien/dacht“ (world premiere)

“abtasten”. Relief No. 2 for organ (Italian premiere)

String Trio No. 1 “Hoamdraht“ (Italian premiere)

Rosenkranzlied from the “Miniatures after Georg Trakl“ for violin solo (Italian premiere)

Epitaph for violin solo

11 August 2013
Chiesa di San Rocco, 9 PM
Portrait concert “Omaggio a Johannes X. Schachtner“
Magdalena Rezler (violin)
Julius Berger / Hyun-Jung Berger (violoncello)
Duccio Beluffi (viola)
Konstantin Esterl (organ)


» Show all news