Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Chamber Concert at the Acropolis Museum in Athens with Russian Music

On 19 June 2013 a chamber concert with Russian music will take place in the Acropolis Museum of Athens. Elena Vassilieva (soprano) and the Belgian Quatuor Danel will present Dmitri Shostakovich’s String Quartet No. 8, Alexander Knaifel’s “Monodie“ for female voice, as well Alexander Raskatov’s “Gebet (Kaddish)“ for soprano and string quartet and “Andante Cantabilie“ by Peter Tchaikovsky.

The motto of the concert will be “With exquisite music, voices – 150 years from the birth of Constantine P. Cavafy”.

The Oragnizer will be “Association internationale Dimitri Chostakovitch” (Paris).

19 June 2013
Acropolis Museum, 9:30 PM
Works of Shostakovich, Knaifel, Raskatov and Tchaikovsky
Elena Vassilieva (soprano)
Quatuor Danel


» Show all news