Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

World Premiere: Jan Müller-Wieland’s “Naufragio“ in the Bayerische Akademie der Schönen Künste

The world premiere of Jan Müller-Wieland's “Naufragio” for alto saxophone and piano will be presented in Munich at the 12th international A·DEvantgarde Festival (21 to 23 June) on 22 June 2013 during the course of the event “my favourite little dogma” (a tête-à-tête between soloists and composers).

Manfred Preis (alto saxophone) and Jan Müller-Wieland (piano) will perform this work completed in 2013 at the Bayerischen Akademie der Schönen Künste. The work was commissioned by the A·DEvantgarde Festival in Munich for this Academy concert.

The composer comments on his work as follows:

NAUFRAGIO which means “shipwreck” in Italian and Spanish
But life goes on.
Even without a ship.
Short and succinct.
Longing (alto saxophone).
Addicted (piano).”

22 June 2013
Bayerische Akademie der Schönen Künste, 5 PM
World premiere: Jan Müller-Wieland
”Naufragio“ for alto saxophone and piano
Manfred Preis (alto saxophone)
Jan Müller-Wieland (piano)


» Show all news