Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Johannes X. Schachtner’s “Trois mouvements“ receive Swiss Premiere

The 2009 founded Ensemble Schwerpunkt will present the Swiss premiere of Johannes X. Schachtner’s ”Trois mouvements“ for brass quintet on 27 April 2013 in Basle. The 1st and 2nd movement (‘Prologue et Cortège funèbre’) were premiered on 7 May 2011 in Gauting (Munich Brass Connection) and the 3rd movement (‘Réjouissance - en passant’) receives its world premiere on 28 May 2011 in Bamberg (KlangKonzepteEnsemble of the Neuen Pegnitzschäfer).

27 April 2013
Musikerwohnhaus, White Salon, 3 PM
Swiss premiere: Johannes X. Schachtner
”Trois mouvements“ for brass quintet
Ensemble Schwerpunkt

Copyright of the photo: Margret Hoppe


» Show all news