Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Bayreuth: World Premiere of “Erinnerungen an Tristan“ by Milko Kelemen

On 13 February 2013, the Trio Parnassus (two time winner of the german music award ‘Echo Klassik’ 2001 and 2008) will perform the world premiere of Milko Kelemen‘s new work ”Erinnerungen an Tristan“ for piano trio in Bayreuth. The Trio Parnassus are Yamei Yu (violin), Michael Groß (violoncello) and Henri Sigfridsson (piano).

The world premiere is part of chamber music concert in memory of the 130th anniversary of Richard Wagner. “Erinnerungen an Tristan“ is a commissioned work by the city Bayreuth.

The composer Milko Kelemen, who hails from Podrawska Slatina, will turn 90 on 30 March 2014. Kelemen studied with Olivier Messiaen in Paris and with Wolfgang Fortner in Freiburg im Breisgau, among others. His work at the Siemens Electronic Studio in Munich as well as his activity as composer in residence in Berlin were the first stations of his activity in Germany. Already in 1959 he founded the Zagreb Biennale, serving as its president starting in the early 1960s. Milko Kelemen, who today lives in Stuttgart, has received many awards (prize of the ICSM, Great Yugoslav State Prize, the French order ”Chevalier des Arts et des Lettres“).

13 February 2013
Stadthalle, 7:30 PM
World premiere: Milko Kelemen
“Erinnerungen an Tristan“ for piano trio
Trio Parnassus

Copyright of the photo: Karl Krenkler


» Show all news