Catalogue search

Search by surname

Detailed search

« zurück zur Übersicht

Naxi wen pu for piano solo

Composer: Zhang, Zhiliang
Title: Naxi wen pu for piano solo
Edition series: exempla nova 563
Instrumentation: Klav
Binding, cover: KT
Number of pages: 14
Format: 29,7 x 21,0 cm
Edition number: SIK8763
ISMN: 9790003040110
Price: € 16,50

Work information

Zhiliang Zhang is a Master of Fine Arts student in the composition department at Sichuan Conservatory of Music. He us currently studying with Professor Hu Xiao and majors in contemporary music composition and theoretical research of contemporary music technology. Zhangs works cover many subjects, and his works are of many types, including solos, chamber music, symphony etc., many of which have won awards and have been performed in Chengdu, Shanghai, Beijing, Wuhan, the USA, the Czech Republic, Switzerland, New Zealand etc. When composing, whilst cultivating characteristics of nationality and culture, Zhang integrates diverse modern tendencies into his works by combining logical structures and connotations with contemporary music language in order to form a style both rigorous and exquisite.

Zhiliang Zhangs Naxi Wen Pu for piano solo was awarded first prize in the category Piano in the composers group.

Die weiteren Gewinner und Gewinnerstcke des VOICE OF CHINA Wettbewerbes / The other winners and winning pieces of the VOICE OF CHINA competition:

Cheng Fei
The Eight Percussive Sounds
fr Zheng solo / for zheng solo
SIK 8759

Yue Jia
Chasing the Wind II
fr Guzheng / for guzheng
SIK 8760

Pengcheng Rao
Elegant Orchid
fr Klavier / for piano
SIK 8761

Fei Wang
The Poetic Strings
fr Harfe / for harp
SIK 8762

Yaming Wang
Earth Spirit
fr Marimba / for marimba
SIK 8764

€ 16,50

incl. VAT plus delivery