« zurück zur Übersicht

Earth Spirit for marimba solo

Composer: Wang, Yaming
Title: Earth Spirit for marimba solo
Edition series: exempla nova 564
Instrumentation: Mar
Binding, cover: KT
Number of pages: 13
Format: 29,7 x 21,0 cm
Edition number: SIK8764
ISMN: 9790003040127
Price: € 16,50

Work information

Yaming Wang grew up in Beijing in a family with a musical background. She was admitted to the middle school affiliated with the China Conservatory under Mr. Cui Quan in 2002. She is currently studying composition at the China Conservatory under Prof. Gao Weijie. Her work “Comfort” (for soprano, mouth organ and piano) received honourable mention at the 4th Palatino Music Composition Competition. Her recent opus ”Earth Spirit” (for marimba solo) has been awarded the first prize in the orchestral group at the Voice of China Composition Competition.

Yaming Wang‘s ”Earth Spirit” for marimba solo was awarded first prize in the category ”European Instrument” in the students‘ group.

Die weiteren Gewinner und Gewinnerstücke des „VOICE OF CHINA“ Wettbewerbes / The other winners and winning pieces of the ”VOICE OF CHINA” competition:

Cheng Fei
The Eight Percussive Sounds
für Zheng solo / for zheng solo
SIK 8759

Yue Jia
Chasing the Wind II
für Guzheng / for guzheng
SIK 8760

Pengcheng Rao
Elegant Orchid
für Klavier / for piano
SIK 8761

Fei Wang
The Poetic Strings
für Harfe / for harp
SIK 8762

Zhiliang Zhang
Naxi Wen Pu
für Klavier / for piano
SIK 8763

€ 16,50

incl. VAT plus delivery