« zurück zur Übersicht

The Eight Percussive Sounds for zheng solo

Composer: Fei, Cheng
Title: The Eight Percussive Sounds for zheng solo
Edition series: exempla nova 559
Instrumentation: Zhng
Binding, cover: KT
Number of pages: 14
Format: 21,0 x 29,7 cm
Edition number: SIK8759
ISMN: 9790003040073
Price: € 17,00

Work information

Cheng Fei was born in 1986 in Qiqihar, a city in the Heilongjiang Province, China. He began learning music at the age of eight and studied in the composition department of the Shenyang Conservatory of Music from 2005-2012, obtaining the B.A and M.A with honours; his teachers included Fan Zheming and Liu Hui. In 2009 he accepted an invitation to the master class at the Schoenberg Centre in Vienna. Most of his works have been premiered at renowned music festivals such as the Beijing Modern Music Festival in 2007, 2008 and 2010 and the Wu Han International Music Festival. His works have won many awards, including the Young Composers Project Award, China International Clarinet Festival Music Award, two prizes at the Chinese Minority Chamber Music Competition, the East Asian Art Education Conference Composition Contest Prize, the Central Conservatory of Music‘s ”Solfeggio Adapted Design Competition” award, and others. His music makes skilled use of a variety of techniques in a mixed fusion style. The use of Chinese traditional music culture is combined with modern Western techniques.

Cheng Fei‘s ”The Eight Percussive Sounds” for zheng solo was awarded first prize in the category ”Chinese Instrument” in the composers‘ group.

Die weiteren Gewinner und Gewinnerstücke des „VOICE OF CHINA“ Wettbewerbes / The other winners and winning pieces of the ”VOICE OF CHINA” competition:

Yue Jia
Chasing the Wind II
für Guzheng / for guzheng
SIK 8760

Pengcheng Rao
Elegant Orchid
für Klavier / for piano
SIK 8761

Fei Wang
The Poetic Strings
für Harfe / for harp
SIK 8762

Zhiliang Zhang
Naxi Wen Pu
für Klavier / for piano
SIK 8763

Yaming Wang
Earth Spirit
für Marimba / for marimba
SIK 8764

€ 17,00

incl. VAT plus delivery