Suche nach Nachnamen


« zurück zur Übersicht

The Poetic Strings fr Harfe solo

Komponist: Wang, Fei
Titel: The Poetic Strings fr Harfe solo
Reihe: exempla nova 562
Besetzung: Hfe
Einband: KT
Seitenzahl: 10
Format: 29,7 x 21,0 cm
Editionsnummer: SIK8762
ISMN: 9790003040103
Preis: € 12,50


Fei Wang was born in 1965 in Liaoning Province, China. He began musical studies at the age of seven, initially playing the violin, then the Chinese bamboo flute and later, the viola. In 1983 he entered the Central Conservatory of Music in Beijing in order to study composition and obtained his Masters Degree at the same Conservatory with honours in 1988. He went to Europe in early 1991 to continue his studies. At first he studied at the University of Music in Vienna, and later (in September 1992) went to Germany to study composition at the Academy of Music and the Performing Arts in Stuttgart with Rolf Hempel and Professor Helmut Lachenmann until July 1997. From April 1998 until July 2000 he studied composition at the highest level with Adriana Hlszky at the Academy of Music and Theatre in Rostock, Germany. He himself taught at the Academy in Rostock beginning in 1999. He returned to China in September 2002 to become Professor of Composition at the Chinese Conservatory of Music in Beijing. During his periods of study and work in China and Germany, he composed many types of musical works, some of which have won national and international prizes and been published. As an active composer, he has been invited to attend many international music festivals as well as the 38th (1996), 43rd (2006) and 44th (2008) Darmstadt International Summer Courses for New Music in Germany. He received special instruction there from a variety of teachers, including Karlheinz Stockhausen, Klaus Huber, Brian Ferneyhough, Magnus Lindberg, Younghi Pagh-Paan, Mathias Spahlinger, Wolfgang Rihm and others.

Fei Wangs The Poetic Strings for harp solo was awarded first prize in the category European Instrument in the composers group.

Die weiteren Gewinner und Gewinnerstcke des VOICE OF CHINA Wettbewerbes / The other winners and winning pieces of the VOICE OF CHINA competition:

Cheng Fei
The Eight Percussive Sounds
fr Zheng solo / for zheng solo
SIK 8759

Yue Jia
Chasing the Wind II
fr Guzheng / for guzheng
SIK 8760

Pengcheng Rao
Elegant Orchid
fr Klavier / for piano
SIK 8761

Zhiliang Zhang
Naxi Wen Pu
fr Klavier / for piano
SIK 8763

Yaming Wang
Earth Spirit
fr Marimba / for marimba
SIK 8764

€ 12,50

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand