Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Russian Chamber Music Festival for the Third Time in Hamburg

The Russian Chamber Music Festival will be held in Hamburg for the third time from 9 to 20 September 2012. It is being organised by the non-profit association Musikförderung (Music Furtherance), supported and sponsored by the Hans Kauffmann Foundation in Hamburg, the Cultural Authorities of Hamburg, the Consulate General of the Russian Federation in Hamburg and others.

Works of Russian composers, including well-known ones such as Tchaikovsky, Stravinsky and Schnittke will be performed here. This year, the composer at the centre of focus is the avant-gardist Nikolai Roslavetz (1880-1944), but other composers and works from the Sikorski catalogues will be performed during the course of the festival:

9 September 2012
Opening Concert
Laeiszhalle, Small Hall, 7 PM
with Sergei Prokofiev
String Quartet No. 2
Frank-Michael Erben und Conrad Suske (violins), Olaf Hallmann (viola), Jürnjakob Timm (violoncello)
Gewandhaus-Quartett Leipzig

12 September 2012
Laeiszhalle, Small Hall, 8 PM
with Sergei Prokofiev
Sonata No. 7 for Piano
Maria Lettberg (piano)

14 September 2012
Kulturkirche Altona, 8 PM
with Nicolaj Roslavetz
Sonata for Violoncello and Piano No. 1
Olga Dowbusch-Lubotsky (violoncello), Julija Botchkovskaia (piano)

16 September 2012
Kulturkirche Altona, 11:15 AM
with Aram Khatchaturian
Trio for Clarinet, Violin and Piano
Igor Stravinsky
”Three Pieces“ for clarinet solo
”Histoire du soldat (The Soldier's Tale)“. Suite for violine, clarinet and piano
Lucja Madziar (violin), Uwe Möckel (clarinet), Natascha Konsistorum (piano)

18 September 2012
Kulturkirche Altona, 8 PM
with Alfred Schnittke
”Suite in old Style“ for chamber orchestra
Arranged for string orchestra by Wladimir Spiwakow
Hamburg Strings
Anna Preyss-Bator (direction)

20 September 2012
Laeiszhalle, Small Hall, 8 PM
with Alfred Schnittke
String Quartet No. 3
Keller-Quartett - András Keller und Zsófia Környei (violins),
Zoltán Gál (viola), Judit Szabó (violoncello)


» Show all news