Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Auerbach Concerto in Curitiba with Three Brazilian Premieres

In the major city of Curitiba, the capital of the Brazilian state of Paraná, three Brazilian premieres will be given of works by Lera Auerbach on 13 May 2012.

The programme of the Paraná Symphony Orchestra will begin with the Brazilian premiere of her ”Sogno di Stabat Mater,” continuing with the composer as soloist in Mozart`s Piano Concerto, K. 466 with her own cadenzas to the work. After the interval, her Symphony No. 1 “Chimera” will be performed (at the Theremin: Carolina Eyck). The conductor will be Osvaldo Ferreira, Principal Conductor of the Paraná Symphony Orchestra.

A podium discussion with Lera Auerbach will also take place in connection with this concert.

13 May 2012
Brazilian premieres: Lera Auerbach
”Sogno di Stabat Mater“ for violin, viola, vibraphone and string orchestra
Symphony No. 1 “Chimera“
Cadenzas to Mozart`s Piano Concerto K. 466
Lera Auerbach (piano)
Symphony Orchestra Paraná
Osvaldo Ferreira (direction)


» Show all news