Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Dutch Premiere of Elena Firsova's “Odyssey“

The Dutch premiere of Elena Firsova's 1990 chamber work "Odyssey" for seven players will be presented at a concert at the Amsterdam Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ dedicated to Sofia Gubaidulina on 23 October 2011. The Asko/Schönberg Ensemble will perform under the direction of Reinbert de Leeuw.

This work was given its world premiere on 31 October 1991 in Heidelberg played by the Heidelberg Festival Ensemble conducted by Linda Horowitz.

During the course of the concert Gubaidulina's "Now Always Snow" will also be heard during the course of the concert. The composer will celebrate her 80th birthday the next day.

23 October 2011
Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ, 3 PM
Dutch premiere: Jelena Firssowa,
”Odyssee“ for seven performers
Asko|Schönberg Ensemble
Reinberg de Leeuw (direction)


» Show all news