Repertoire search

Search by surname

Detailed search

ROMEO AND JULIET. Ballet in 4 acts
after the tragedy of William Shakespeare

Composer: Prokofiev, Sergei
Arranger: (Moskauer Fassung)
Playing time: 120:00
Opus/Year: 64 (1935-1936)
Genre: Ballet
Instrumentation: 3(Picc),3(EnglHorn),3(Es-Klar, BKlar),TSax,3(KFag) - 6,Kornett,3,3,1 - Pk, 6 Schl (Trgl, Maracas, Tamb, HolzTr, kl.Tr, gr.Tr, Bk, Gl, Glsp, Xyl), Harfe, Cel, Klav, Org, Va d'amore, Streicher Bhnenmusik: 6 Hrner, 6 Trpt, 2 Tuben, Trgl, kl.Tr, gr.Tr, Bk
Premiere performance: 1938 / Brno / CZ

Hire material:

Hire material for this work is available. Please contact our Orchestral Department.