Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Muziekgebouw Amsterdam: World Premiere of Alexander Raskatov's ”The Alphabet of Death“

Amsterdam is increasingly becoming the "musical home town" of composer Alexander Raskatov, who was born in Moscow and lives in Paris. Already in June 2010, his opera "A Dog's Heart" enjoyed a triumphant premiere there at the Dutch Opera.

Now, just a year later, Alexander Raskatov's new work "The Alphabet of Death," commissioned by the Dutch Broadcasting Company NTR, will be premiered on 15 April 2011 in the Dutch capital.

As with "A Dog's Heart," the Hilversum Radio Chamber Philharmonic will give the premiere of this work at the premiere with Nikolai Didenko as bass soloist and Brad Lubman conducting.

In this work, Alexander Raskatov has set poems by Velimir Chlebnikov.

15 April 2011
Muziekgebouw aan't IJ, Great Hall, 8.15 PM
World premiere: Alexander Raskatov,
“The Alphabet of Death“. Suite for bass and orchestra
on texts of Velimir Khlebnikov
Nikolai Didenko (bass)
Radio Kamer Filharmonie Hilversum
Brad Lubman (conductor)


» Show all news