Repertoire search

Search by surname

Detailed search

STRING QUARTET NO. 8 (Sylvia's Diary)

Composer: Auerbach, Lera
Subtitle: Sylvia's Diary
Playing time: 20:00
Opus/Year: (2013)
Genre: Chamber music
Instrumentation: 2 Vl, Va, Vc
Premiere performance: 17.11.2013 / Rochester (NY) / USA / Ying Quartet


Six Entries from a Diary
"I Talked to God, but the Sky is Empty ..."
Epilog ("... and Orion Walks by and Doesn't Speak")