Repertoire search

Search by surname

Detailed search

NYx: Fradtured Dreams

Composer: Auerbach, Lera
Subtitle: Concerto No. 4 for violin and orchestra
Playing time: 30:00
Opus/Year: (2017)
Genre: Concerto
Instrumentation: 3(Picc),2(EnglHorn),2(BKlar),2(KFag) 2,1,2(BPos),1 Pk, 4 Schl (Trgl, Holzbl, gr.Tr, Tam-t, Gl, Glsp, Vibr, Marimba, singende Sge), Harfe, Klav, Cel, Streicher
Premiere performance: 01.03.2017 / New York / USA / David Geffen Hall / Leonidas Kavakos (Violine) / New York Philharmonic / Alan Gilbert (Leitung)
First perfomance(s): 14.10.2017 / Vienna / A / Musikvereinssaal / Leonidas Kavakos (Violine) / Radio Symphonieorchester Wien / Cornelius Meister (Leitung)
24.09.2018 / Berlin / D / Philharmonie / Leonidas Kavakos (Violine) / Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin / Robin Ticciati


Sogno I: Libero
Sogno II: Pesante
Sogno III: Tragico
Sogno IV: Nostalgico
Sogno V: Scherzando meccanico
Sogno VI: Allegro moderato
Sogno VII: Sognando libero
Sogno VIII: Nostalgico curioso
Sogno IX: Allegro furioso
Sogno X: Magico
Sogno XI: Tragico
Sogno XII: Adagio misterioso
Sogno XIII: Allegro furioso

Hire material:

Hire material for this work is available. Please contact our Orchestral Department.

In printed editions:

Auerbach, Lera
  • NYx: Fractured Dreams
    Concerto No. 4 for Violin and Orchestra
    Instrumentation/voices: V-solo,Orch
    Edition no.: SIK8873
    Edition: Study Score
    Price: € 48,00 incl. VAT plus delivery