Repertoire search

Search by surname

Detailed search

percussion and orchestra

Composer: Cruixent, Ferran
Subtitle: Dedicated for Peter Sadlo
Playing time: 23:00
Opus/Year: (2008)
Genre: Concerto
Instrumentation: 3(picc).3.3(bass clar).3(db bn) 4.3.3(bass trbn).1 perc (timp, crot, calimba, Japanese brass rins, wood bl, log drum, 2 tom-t, conga, bongos, tambourine, snare dr, 2 bass dr, 2 chinese cym, cym, splash cym, ascending chineses opera gong, Tam-t, tubular bells, vibr, police whistle, can with screws, trumpet in c). strings (minimum: 14/12/10/8/6)
Premiere performance: 14.01.2008 / Reutlingen / D / Peter Sadlo (Schlagzeug) / Wrtembergische Philharmonie Reutlingen / Norichika Limori (Leitung)
First perfomance(s): 08.10.2010 / Beijing / CN / NCPA / Peter Sadlo (Schlagzeug) / Beijing Symphony Orchestra / Tan Lihua (Leitung)
05.05.2011 / Gijn / E / Teatro de La Laboral / Peter Sadlo (Schlagzeug) / Orquesta Sinfnica del Principado de Asturias / Danail Rachev (Leitung)
15.11.2013 / Bogota / CO / Nationaluniversitt / William Len (Schlagzeug) / Orquesta Filarmonica de Bogota / Carmen Moral (Leitung)
18.06.2014 / Wels / A / Musikschule Wels (Herminenhof) / Sabine Pyrker (Schlagzeug) / Stdtisches Symphonieorchester Wels / Walter Rescheneder (Leitung)
14.09.2016 / Toluca de Lerdo / MEX / Teatro Morelos / Alejandro Coello Calvo (Schlagzeug) / Central American and Caribbean Youth Orchestra / Nicolas Pasquet (Leitung)


Fanfarra de fusta 7:00
Font magica 8:00
Correfocs 8:00

Hire material:

Hire material for this work is available. Please contact our Orchestral Department.

In printed editions:

Cruixent, Ferran
  • Focs d'artifici
    Concerto for percussion and orchestra
    Instrumentation/voices: Schlgz-solo,Orch
    Edition no.: SIK8599
    Edition: Study Score
    Price: € 49,00 incl. VAT plus delivery