Repertoire search

Search by surname

Detailed search

CHAMBER SYMPHONY for chamber orchestra
Arrangement of String Quartet No. 4

Composer: Shostakovich, Dmitri
Arranger: Barshai, Rudolf
Playing time: 25:00
Opus/Year: 83a (1949/1990)
Genre: Orchestral music
Instrumentation: 1,2(EnglHorn),1(BKlar),1 2,1,0,0 Schl (Peitsche, Tomt, kl.Tr, Tam-t, Xyl, Marimba, Cel), Streicher
Premiere performance: 10.01.1991 / Manchester / GB / Free Trade Hall / Hall Orchestra / Rudolf Barschai (Leitung)


1. Allegretto 4:00
2. Andantino 7:00
3. Allegretto 5:00
4. Allegretto 10:00

Hire material:

Hire material for this work is available. Please contact our Orchestral Department.

In printed editions:

Schostakowitsch, Dmitri
  • Chamber Symphony
    Arrangement of String Quartet No. 4
    Instrumentation/voices: Orch
    Edition no.: SIK2376
    Edition: Pocket Score
    Price: € 22,00 incl. VAT plus delivery