Repertoire search

Search by surname

Detailed search

CONCERTO-ELEGY in memory of Slava Rostropovich

Composer: Firsova, Elena
Subtitle: Concerto for Violoncello and Orchestra No. 4
Playing time: 17:00
Opus/Year: 122 (2008)
Genre: Concerto
Instrumentation: 2(Picc),1,1,1 2,1,1,0 Schl (Pk, Trgl, 3 Bongos, 3 Tomt, kl.Tr, gr.Tr, Bk, hg.Bk, Tam-t, Xyl), Streicher
Premiere performance: 18.02.2011 / London / GB / St. Alfege's Church / Anatole Liebermann / St. Paul's Sinfonia / Andrew Morley
First perfomance(s): 17.03.2011 / Zilina / SK / Anatole Liebermann (Violoncello) / Slowakische Sinfonietta / Valentin Doni

Hire material:

Hire material for this work is available. Please contact our Orchestral Department.