CHAMBER SYMPHONY for string orchestra
Arrangement of the String Quartet No. 8

Composer: Shostakovich, Dmitri
Arranger: Barshai, Rudolf
Original work: Streichquartett Nr. 8 op.110
Playing time: 25:00
Opus/Year: 110a (1960)
Genre: Orchestral music
Instrumentation: StrOrch.


1. Largo 5:30
2. Allegro molto 3:15
3. Allegretto 5:00
4. Largo 6:00
5. Largo 4:30

Hire material:

Hire material for this work is available. Please contact our Orchestral Department.

In printed editions:

Schostakowitsch, Dmitri
  • Chamber Symphony for string orchestra
    Arrangement of String Quartet No. 8
    Instrumentation/voices: StrOrch
    Edition no.: SIK2360
    Edition: Pocket Score
    Price: € 17,50 incl. VAT plus delivery