Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Sikorski Works at the 28th Rassegna di Nuova Musica in Macerata “Vento dell'est”

In 1983 Stefano Scodanibbio founded the festival “Rassegna di Nuova Musica” which takes place in Macerata each year. This spring, the motto is “Vento dell'est,” or “Wind from the East.” Works by the three great Russian composers of modernism, Sofia Gubaidulina, Galina Ustvolskaya and Alfred Schnittke, will be performed at this year’s festival. Here are the details of the programme:


Alfred Schnittke: „A Paganini” for violin solo
Marco Rogliano (violin)

Galina Ustvolskaya: Sonata No. 6 for piano
Marino Formenti (piano)

Sofia Gubaidulina: „Rejoice”. Sonata for violin and violoncello
Marco Rogliano (violin), Rohan de Saram (violoncello)


Sofia Gubaidulina: Sonata for contra bass and piano
Daniele Roccato (contra bass), Fabrizio Ottaviucci (piano)

Galina Ustwolskaja: „Grand Duet” for violoncello und piano
Rohan de Saram (violoncello), Marino Formenti (piano)


Galina Ustvolskaya: Composition No. 2 „Dies Irae“ for eight double basses, percussion and piano
Ludus Gravis, Stefano Scodanibbio (double bass), Fabrizio Ottaviucci (piano)

Sofia Gubaidulina: „Introitus“. Concerto for piano and chamber orchestra

Fabrizio Ottaviucci (piano), Orchestra Filarmonica Marchigiana, Tito Ceccherini (cond.)


Galina Ustvolskaya: Symphony No. 5 „Amen” for reciter, oboe, trumpet, tuba and percussion
Orchestra Filarmonica Marchigiana, Tito Ceccherini (cond.)

Sofia Gubaidulina: „De profundis” for bayan solo
Claudio Jacomucci (bayan)

Alfred Schnittke: „Moz-Art a la Haydn”. Play on music for two violins, two small string orchestras, contra bass and conductor
Orchestra Filarmonica Marchigiana, Tito Ceccherini (cond.)


» Show all news