Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Benjamin Yusupov Awarded the Engel Prize 2010

The Composer Benjamin Yusupov has been awarded the Engel Prize 2010 of the city of Tel Aviv for his Concerto for Violoncello and Orchestra.

The award will be presented on 10 December at Einav Hall in Tel Aviv. Kristina Cooper Reiko (violoncello) and Benjamin Yusupov (piano) will musically enrich the ceremony with Yusupov's Cello Sonata. The prize is named after Joel Engel, an emigrated Russian composer, and has been awarded every three years since 1944 to outstanding Israeli componers. Prof. Josef Bardanashvili (composition), Prof. Jonathan Zak (pianist) and Robert Moses (violinist) served on the jury.


» Show all news