Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Mongolian Impressions: Wenchen Qin’s “The Sun Shadow VIII”

The cycle “The Sun Shadow” by Wenchen Qin is in twelve parts. Qin, born in 1966 in Erdos, Inner Mongolia, processes memories of the grass steppes of his homeland in these compositions, which are rich in colours and imagery. The part “The Sun Shadow VIII” will receive its world premiere on 9 October in Graz during the course of the Festival “musikprotokoll im steirischen herbst” (Styrian Autumn), performed by the Ensemble Recherche.

9 October 2009
Graz, Helmut-List-Halle, 9 PM
Festival „musikprotokoll im steirschen herbst“
World premiere: Wenchen Qin
„The Sun Shadow VIII“ for ensemble
Ensemble Recherche


» Show all news