Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

NACHSCHRIFT: World Premiere of Peter Ruzicka's New Work in Mondsee, Austria

Peter Ruzicka's new chamber work NACHSCHRIFT - Three Pieces for Violoncello and Piano will receive its world premiere at the Mondsee Music Days on 30 August 2009 at the Castle.

The Music Days takes place from 29 August until 6 September.

The soloists Heinrich Schiff (violoncello) and Stefan Stroissnig (piano) will interpret the piece.

The composer comments on his work as follows:

"The Three Pieces were composed as a 'linear' concentrate of musical structures following the composition of my opera HÖLDERLIN, more or less as a retrospective approach towards and distancing from complex forms, also as a 'memory of the memory.'"

30 August 2009

Mondsee (Austria), Mondsee Music Days, 7:30 PM
World premiere: Peter Ruzicka,
POSTSCRIPT - Three Pieces for Violoncello and Piano
Soloists: Heinrich Schiff (violoncello), Stefan Stroissnig (piano)
Commissioned by the Mondsee Music Days


» Show all news