Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

The Programme of the London Alfred Schnittke Festival in November 2009

The programme of the London Schnittke Festival (15 November - 1 December 2009) entitled "Alfred Schnittke - Between Two Worlds," organised by the London Philharmonic Orchestra (Music Director: Vladimir Jurowski) has been fixed for the time being. Among the works being performed are the orchestral works "Gogol-Suite" and "Monologue" (15 November), Concerto grosso I, Piano Concerto, "The Yellow Sound" (22 November), Symphony No. 3 (25 November), Cello Concerto No. 2 (28 November), the choral works Concerto for Choir and Three Sacred Hymns (19 November) as well as eight chamber works including the String Trio and the Piano Quintet. In additionthere will be the half-scenic performance of exceprts from Schnittke's opera "The History of D. Johann Fausten."