Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Midem Classical Award 2005 for Prokofiev’s “Cinderella Suite” for Two Pianos

The Deutsche Gramophon and ECM labels were honoured with the coveted Midem Classical Award at this year’s MIDEM in Cannes. The DG production of Sergei Prokofiev’s “Cinderella Suite” in an adaptation by Mikhail Pietnev for two pianos was one of the prize winners in the category of “Best Chamber Music.” The interpreters are Martha Argerich and Mikhail Pietnev (DG 474 8172).