Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Two Echo Classical Awards for Sikorski Works

On 30 June 2005, the German Phono-Academy announced the winners of the Echo Classical Awards 2005, selected by a jury. The awards will be presented on 16 October in the Gasteig in Munich during the course of a ZDF Gala. The following recordings of works from the Sikorski catalogues are among the 2005 prize winners:

Samuel Barber: Vanessa under the direction of Leonard Slatkin

Dmitri Shostakovich: Piano Trio with the Trio lgiaque