Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Interpretations of Works of Sikorski Music Publishers Awarded the ECHO 2006 in Four Categories

The German Phono Academy announced the winner of the Echo Classic Award 2006 on 26 June 2006. The prizes will be presented on 22 October 2006 in Munich.

The awards were given in the following categories and recordings:

Instrumentalist of the Year

Daniel Hope: Shostakovich Violin Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 (edel classics)

Symphonic Recording of the Year

Mariss Jansons, Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra: Shostakovich Symphony No. 13 (EMI Classics)

Concerto Recording of the Year

Baiba Skride: Shostakovich/Janacek Violin Concertos (Sony Classical)

Editorial Achievement of the Year

Dmitri Kityenko, Grzenich Orchestra, Cologne: Shostakovich Symphonies Nos. 1-15 (Capriccio/Delta Music)

We are delighted over the achievements of these excellent interpreters and extend our heartiest congratulations.