Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Thomas Krämer: “Neues vom Grafen R.”

Thomas Krämer’s persiflage “Neues vom Grafen R.” on the Radetsky March by Johann Strauss (Senior) was commissioned by the Union of Saarland Music Associations for symphonic wind orchestra. The composer, born in Hille in the east of Westphalia in 1952, was first active as a private docent at the Detmold Music Academy before becoming a professor of music theory and ear training at the Saarland Music Academy in 1985. Krämer has composed numerous works for choir, orchestra and chamber music ensembles which have been awarded a number of prizes, such as the major “Church Music Prize of the City of Neuss” in 1988.

Score and parts of Krämer’s “Neues vom Grafen R.” are available for sale. The assessment performances of the BSM (Union of Saarland Music Associations) competition will begin on 4 November in the Great Broadcasting Hall of the Saarland Radio and will continue over several months at a wide variety of places.