Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Lera Auerbach: Violin Concerto in Mexico

After the great success of the 1st Violin Concerto of Lera Auerbach in New Orleans on 10/11 November 2006, the conductor Carlos Miguel Prieto placed the work on the programme of a symphony concert in the Mexican city of Xalapa on 24 November 2006. The soloist was, as in New Orleans, the young Philippe Quint. Prieto plans to conduct the work in Mexico City in the near future as well.