Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Two Auerbach Performances in December: “After the End of Time” and Double Concerto

Two important premieres of works by the Russian-American composer Lera Auerbach, currently living in Bremen as composer-in-residence and guest of the Bremen Music Festival, will be taking place soon. On 11 December Auerbach’s composition “After the End of Time” for electronic tape will receive its premiere at the Darmstadt State Theatre. Only two days later, on 13 December 2006, Andrey Boreyko will conduct the premiere of her Double Concerto for violin, piano and orchestra with the Radio Symphony Orchestra Stuttgart of the SWR in Stuttgart. The soloists will be Vadim Gluzman, violin and Angela Yoffe, piano.