Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Lera Auerbach’s “Requiem for a Poet / Symphony No. 2” – World Premiere in Hannover on March 8, 2007

On March 8-9, 2007, Eiji Oue will lead NDR Radio Symphony Orchestra -Hannover in the World premiere of Lera Auerbach's Requiem for a Poet / Symphony No. 2.

Sonia Wieder-Atherton, cello and Zoriana Kushpler, mezzo soprano will be the soloists and will be joined by the NDR Chorus. Auerbach's Requiem for a Poet, sets the text of Marina Tsevetaeva's "Novogodnee" written upon the death of Rainer Maria Rilke.