Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Georgian Composer Giya Kancheli at the Vale of Glamorgan Festival in Wales

The Vale of Glamorgan Festival in Wales (4 to 8 September 2007) is featuring Giya Kancheli this year. The composer himself will be attending the Festival. Alongside the performances, there will also be podium interviews and press conferences with Kancheli.

The following works are on the Festival programme:

4 September

After Crying for Violoncello Solo

(Adrian Bradbury)

5 September

Night Prayers from the Cycle Life without Christmas

for String Quartet and Tape

(Solstice Quartet)

6 September

Capote for Accordion, Percussion, Bass Guitar and String Orchestra

(Andreas Borregaard, BBC National Orchestra of Wales, Grand Llewellyn)

7 September

Rag-Gidon-Time for Violin and Piano

Time and Again for Violin and Piano

(Madelaine Mitchell, Huw Watkins)

8 September

Amao omi for Mixed Choir and Saxophone Quartet British premiere

(Tenebrae Choir, Raschr Saxophone Quartet)