Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Two Shostakovich Recordings Nominated for the MIDEM CLASSICAL AWARDS 2008

The nominations for the MIDEM CLASSICAL AWARDS 2008 have just been made known. The winners in the individual categories will be announced on 30 January 2008 in Cannes.

Amongst the nominations are the following works from the Sikorski catalogues:


Dmitri Shostakovich: Violin Concertos Nos. 1 and 2

Orchestre National de France, Kurt Masur, Khachatryan

NAIVE V 5025


Dmitri Shostakovich: Lady Macbeth of the Mtsensk District

Westbroek, Ventris, Wilson, Vaneev, Poulson, Ludha, Kravets,

Chorus of De Nederlands Opera, Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Jansons, Kusej

Opus Arte OA 0965 D