Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Kaija Saariaho’s “Mirage” in Berlin

The German premiere of Kaija Saariaho’s “Mirage” for soprano, violoncello and orchestra will take place on 2 April 2008 at the Berlin Philharmonie. The work will be interpreted by the Deutsche Symphonie-Orchester Berlin under the direction of Jukka-Pekka Saraste with soloists Karita Mattila (soprano) and Anssi Karttunen (violoncello).