Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Special publication of Sergei Prokofiev‘s complete opera oeuvre

The traditional companies Boosey & Hawkes and Sikorski Music Publishers have recently united under one roof to represent the complete works of Sergei Prokofiev. They are taking this as an opportunity to comprehensively present Prokofiev's oeuvre in a multi-part joint publication. The aim is to draw attention both to popular classics and to those works of his oeuvre that still await greater attention on the stage and concert platform.
All lists are based on the latest research and are as complete as possible. Each issue opens with a foreword and a scholarly contribution. Famous interpreters and renowned Prokofiev connoisseurs have provided well-founded contributions that offer a highly interesting view of Prokofiev’s unique oeuvre.
In autumn 2021, the first special issue “Sergei Prokofiev: The Operas” will be published by Sikorski and Boosey & Hawkes. It lists all the operatic works of the great Russian composer with the most precise cast information and contains information on the background and genesis of the works as well as brief annotations on the content and models of the individual pieces. British director and stage manager David Pountney provided the foreword, and musicologist Rita McAllister wrote the major article on Prokofiev’s operatic works. Further editions on the ballets and concert works will follow soon, with the same layout.

Sikorski and Boosey & Hawkes have taken Sergei Prokofiev’s 130th birthday this year as an opportunity to also publish, for the first time, a complete catalogue of this composer's works, which has just been newly published.

Special publications:
Sergei Prokofiev: The Operas - The Ballets - The Concert Works.
Complete Prokofiev Catalogue of Works

Komponistensuche

Suche nach Nachnamen

Detailsuche

Repertoiresuche

Katalogsuche

Sonderveröffentlichung zu Sergej Prokofjews komplettem Opernschaffen

Hochgeladene Datei

Seit Kurzem sind die Traditionsunternehmen Boosey & Hawkes und die Sikorski Musikverlage unter einem Dach vereint und vertreten das Gesamtwerk von Sergej Prokofjew. Sie nehmen dies zum Anlass, Prokofjews Schaffen in einer mehrteiligen gemeinsamen Publikation umfassend zu präsentieren. Dabei soll der Blick sowohl auf beliebte Klassiker als auch auf solche Werke seines Oeuvres gelenkt werden, die noch einer stärkeren Beachtung auf den Bühnen und Konzertpodien harren.
Alle Verzeichnisse sind auf dem neuesten Stand der Forschung und so vollständig wie möglich. Jedes Heft wird von einem Geleitwort und einem wissenschaftlichen Beitrag eröffnet. Berühmte Interpreten und renommierte Prokofjew-Kenner lieferten hierzu fundierte Beiträge, die einen hochinteressanten Blick auf Prokofjews einzigartiges Schaffen gewähren.
Im Herbst 2021 ist nun das erste Sonderheft „Sergej Prokofjew: Die Opern“ bei Sikorski und Boosey & Hawkes erschienen. Es listet sämtliche Opernwerke des großen russischen Komponisten mit genauesten Besetzungsangaben auf und enthält Informationen zu Hintergründen und Werkgenese sowie Kurzannotationen zu Inhalten und Vorlagen der einzelnen Stücke. Der britische Intendant und Regisseur David Pountney lieferte dazu das Geleitwort, die Musikwissenschaftlerin Rita McAllister schrieb den zentralen Artikel über Prokofjews Opernschaffen. Demnächst folgen weitere Hefte zu den Werkgruppen Ballette und Konzertwerke in gleicher Ausstattung.

Sikorski und Boosey & Hawkes haben Sergej Prokofjews 130. Geburtstag in diesem Jahr zum Anlass genommen, erstmals auch ein vollständiges Werkverzeichnis dieses Komponisten herauszugeben, das gerade neu erschienen ist.

Sonderveröffentlichungen:
Sergej Prokofjew: Die Opern - Die Ballette - Die Konzertwerke
Vollständiges Prokofjew-Werkverzeichnis