Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Dejan Lazić's Schubert homage “The Trout Pond” receives its Danish premiere in Copenhagen

In 2017, pianist Silke Avenhaus studied the five contemporary composers Ferran Cruixent, Dejan Lazić, Osmo Tapio Räihälä, Gerald Resch and Johannes X. Schachtner, and was inspired to take on an examination of Franz Schubert’s famous Trout Quintet. The piano quintet, consisting of individual contributions by these composers, was premiered on 2 October 2018.

On 27 October 2021, Dejan Lazić’s part “The Trout Pond” for violin, viola, violoncello, double bass and piano will be performed separately for the first time in Denmark at the Festival of the Danish String Quartet in Copenhagen. Performed by the Stockholm Syndrome Ensemble. 

The former initiator of this collective work, Silke Avenhaus, said of this project: “Our wish was to add a compositional view from the present to Schubert's Trout Quintet in order to give this unrivalled solitaire of chamber music a topical explosiveness and to provide the curious audience with an additional way of looking at it and experiencing it.”

This extraordinary collective work, together with Schubert's Trout Quintet, has also been released on CD in a recording by SWR on the Avi-Music label. The performers on this recording are Lena Neudauer (violin), Wen Xiao Zheng (viola), Janulo Ishizaka (cello), Rick Stotijn (double bass) and Silke Avenhaus (piano).

27.10.2021
Copenhagen
Danish premiere Dejan Lazić,
“The Trout Pond”
Stockholm Syndrome Ensemble
Festival of the Danish String Quartet

» Show all news

Komponistensuche

Suche nach Nachnamen

Detailsuche

Repertoiresuche

Katalogsuche

Dejan Lazićs Schubert-Hommage „Der Forellenteich

Hochgeladene Datei

Die Pianistin Silke Avenhaus hatte 2017 einmal bei den fünf zeitgenössischen Komponisten Ferran Cruixent, Dejan Lazić, Osmo Tapio Räihälä, Gerald Resch und Johannes X. Schachtner eine Auseinandersetzung mit Franz Schuberts berühmtem Forellenquintett angeregt. Das aus einzelnen Beiträgen dieser Komponisten bestehende Klavierquintett gelangte am 2. Oktober 2018 zur Uraufführung.

Am 27. Oktober 2021 kommt in Kopenhagen im Rahmen des Festival of the Danish String Quartet Dejan Lazićs Part „Der Forellenteich” für Violine, Viola, Violoncello, Kontrabass und Klavier separat zur dänischen Erstaufführung. Es spielt das Stockholm Syndrome Ensemble. 

Die einstige Impulsgeberin zu diesem Kollektivwerk, Silke Avenhaus, sagte zu diesem Projekt: „Unser Wunsch war es, das Schubert´sche Forellenquintett um einen kompositorischen Blick aus der Gegenwart zu ergänzen, um so diesem unerreichten Solitär der Kammermusik eine aktuelle Brisanz zu verleihen und dem neugierigen Publikum eine zusätzliche Betrachtungsweise und Erlebbarkeit zu ermöglichen.”

Das außergewöhnliche Kollektivwerk ist zusammen mit Schuberts Forellenquintett auch in einer Aufnahme des SWR beim Label Avi-Music auf CD erschienen. Die Interpreten dieser Aufnahme sind Lena Neudauer (Violine), Wen Xiao Zheng (Viola), Janulo Ishizaka (Cello), Rick Stotijn (Kontrabass) und Silke Avenhaus (Klavier).

27.10.2021
Kopenhagen
Dän. EA Dejan Lazić,
„Der Forellenteich"
Stockholm Syndrome Ensemble
Festival of the Danish String Quartet

» Zeige alle News