Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Works by Shostakovich and Schnittke at the Summer Music Days Hitzacker 2021

We are already looking ahead to the Summer Music Days Hitzacker, which are exciting every year and have once again been able to engage world-renowned soloists for the ambitious festival in the Elbtalaue with cellist Mischa Maisky and his piano-playing daughter Lily, violinist Christian Tetzlaff and pianist Lars Vogt. 

The programme on the opening day, 31 July 2021, includes the Sonata for Violin and Piano op. 134 by Dmitri Shostakovich, one of the - as the festival describes it – “master duos of the Russian teasing out the extremes of longing, sensuality and sarcasm”. The performers are Christian Tetzlaff and Lars Vogt. The arrangement of an adagio by Shostakovich from his early ballet music “Der helle Bach” op. 39 for cello and piano with Mischa and Lily Maisky on 4 August 2021 is guaranteed also to be enthralling.

In an ensemble concert on 7 August we are to hear, among other works, the moving Hymnus II for cello and double bass by Russian composer Alfred Schnittke, who died in 1998. The work is part of a series that also includes the pieces Hymnus I for violoncello, Hymnus III for violoncello, double bass, bassoon, harpsichord, timpani and tubular bells and Hymnus IV for cello and ensemble.

31.07.2021, 8pm
Verdo Konzertsaal
Christian Tetzlaff (violin), Lars Vogt (piano)
Dmitri Shostakovich: 
Sonata for violin and piano op. 134

04.08.2021, 7pm
Verdo Konzertsaal
Mischa Maisky (cello)
Lily Maisky (piano)
Dmitri Shostakovich / Lew Atowmjan: 
Adagio from the ballet “Der helle Bach” op. 39

07.08.2021, 7pm
Verdo Konzertsaal
Maximilian Hornung (cello), Callum Hay Jennings (double bass) 
Alfred Schnittke: 
Hymnus II for cello and double bass

» Show all news

Komponistensuche

Suche nach Nachnamen

Detailsuche

Repertoiresuche

Katalogsuche

Werke von Schostakowitsch und Schnittke bei den Sommerlichen Musiktagen Hitzacker 2021

Hochgeladene Datei

Wir blicken schon einmal auf die jedes Jahr wieder spannenden Sommerlichen Musiktage Hitzacker voraus, die mit dem Cellisten Mischa Maisky und seiner klavierspielenden Tochter Lily, dem Geiger Christian Tetzlaff und dem Pianisten Lars Vogt erneut weltbekannte Solisten für das ambitionierte Festival in der Elbtalaue verpflichten konnten. 

Auf dem Programm stehen am Eröffnungstag, dem 31. Juli 2021, u.a. die Sonate für Violine und Klavier op. 134 von Dmitri Schostakowitsch, eines der – wie das Festival es beschreibt – „die Extreme von Sehnsucht, Sinnlichkeit und Sarkasmus ausreizenden Meisterduos des Russe“. Die Interpreten sind Christian Tetzlaff und Lars Vogt. Spannend wird auch die Bearbeitung eines Adagios von Schostakowitsch aus dessen früher Ballettmusik „Der helle Bach“ op. 39 für Violoncello und Klavier mit Mischa und Lily Maisky am 4. August 2021.

In einem Ensemblekonzert hören wir am 7. August u.a. den bewegenden Hymnus II für Violoncello und Kontrabass des 1998 verstorbenen russischen Komponisten Alfred Schnittke. Das Werk ist Teil einer Serie, zu der auch die Stücke Hymnus I für Violoncello, Hymnus III für Violoncello, Kontrabass, Fagott, Cembalo, Harfe, Pauken und Röhrenglocken und Hymnus IV für Violoncello und Ensemble gehören.

 

31.07.2021, 20.00 Uhr
Verdo Konzertsaal
Christian Tetzlaff (Violine), Lars Vogt (Klavier)
Dmitri Schostakowitsch: 
Sonate für Violine und Klavier op. 134

04.08.2021, 19.00 Uhr
Verdo Konzertsaal
Mischa Maisky (Violoncello)
Lily Maisky (Klavier)
Dmitri Schostakowitsch / Lew Atowmjan: 
Adagio aus dem Ballett „Der helle Bach" op. 39

07.08.2021, 19.00 Uhr
Verdo Konzertsaal
Maximilian Hornung (Violoncello), Callum Hay Jennings (Kontrabass) 
Alfred Schnittke: 
Hymnus II für Violoncello und Kontrabass

» Zeige alle News