Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Dejan Lazić is Artist in Residence at the Münchner Rundfunkorchester 2021/2022

As a pianist, Dejan Lazić gives concerts all over the world.  His “fantastic sound culture, virtuosity and expressiveness” are praised repeatedly by many commentators. Born in Zagreb and now living in Amsterdam, Lazić is also a composer and arranger of many important works. He has made, for example, a piano concerto out of Johannes Brahms’ Violin Concerto in D major, transferring the sound character of the famous work to another solo instrument in the finest possible way.

The Münchner Rundfunkorchester (Munich Radio Orchestra) is now pleased to have secured the versatile talent as Artist in Residence for the 2021/2022 season. The Münchner Rundfunkorchester writes: “Collaboration, in particular, with chief conductor Ivan Repušić, who also hails from Croatia, promises emotionally rich music-making in unison. The two undertake a foray through Mediterranean realms at the start of the residency in a Wednesday concert with the piano concerto in Istrian style from Lazić’s own pen. They will be joined by Nights in Spanish Gardens by Manuel de Falla. A CD production ties in thematically with the concert programme. The collaborative sojourn continues with an extra concert: Saint-Saëns’ Piano Concerto No. 5 and Rimsky-Korsakov’s ‘Scheherazade’ take us to oriental and Far Eastern worlds. Finally, Dejan Lazić is also involved in the project ‘Klasse Klassik (great classics) - Bavarian school orchestras make music with members of the Munich Radio Orchestra’ to promote young talent.

Dejan Lazić was born into a family of musicians in Croatia. He grew up in Salzburg, where he studied clarinet, piano and composition at the Mozarteum. He received vital inspiration from composer Peter Eötvös, among others. From the Boston Symphony Orchestra and the NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchestra to the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra: Dejan Lazić is in demand internationally as a soloist. In the field of chamber music, his partners include Sol Gabetta, Joshua Bell and Benjamin Schmid. 

The programme:

Artist in Residence 21/22 Dejan Lazić - Münchner Rundfunkorchester

Photo: © Linn Gothoni

 

» Show all news

Komponistensuche

Suche nach Nachnamen

Detailsuche

Repertoiresuche

Katalogsuche

Dejan Lazić ist beim Münchner Rundfunkorchester Artist in Residence 2021/2022

Hochgeladene Datei

Als Pianist konzertiert Dejan Lazić in der ganzen Welt.  Seine „fantastische Klangkultur, Virtuosität und Ausdruckskraft“ werden dabei von vielen Kommentatoren immer wieder hervorgehoben. Der in Zagreb geborene und heute in Amsterdam lebende Lazić ist aber auch Komponist und Bearbeiter vieler bedeutender Werke. So hat er beispielweise aus dem Violinkonzert D-Dur von Johannes Brahms ein Klavierkonzert gemacht, das aufs Feinste den Klangcharakter des berühmten Werkes auf ein anderes Soloinstrument überträgt.

Das Münchner Rundfunkorchester freut sich nun, den vielseitig Begabten als Artist in Residence für die Saison 2021/2022 gewonnen zu haben. Das Münchner Rundfunkorchester schreibt: „Insbesondere das Zusammenwirken mit Chefdirigent Ivan Repušić, der ebenfalls aus Kroatien stammt, lässt emotionsreiches Musizieren im Gleichklang erwarten. Einen Streifzug durch mediterrane Gefilde unternehmen die beiden zum Auftakt der Residenz in einem Mittwochskonzert mit dem Klavierkonzert im istrischen Stil aus Lazićs eigener Feder. Dazu gesellen sich Nächte in spanischen Gärten von Manuel de Falla. Eine CD-Produktion knüpft thematisch an das Konzertprogramm an. In einem Extrakonzert wird die gemeinsame Reise fortgesetzt: Saint-Saëns’ Klavierkonzert Nr. 5 und Rimskij-Korsakows ‘Scheherazade‘ führen in orientalische und fernöstliche Welten. Schließlich engagiert sich Dejan Lazić bei dem Projekt ‘Klasse Klassik – bayerische Schulorchester musizieren mit Mitgliedern des Münchner Rundfunkorchesters‘ auch für die Nachwuchsförderung.

Dejan Lazić wurde in Kroatien in eine Musikerfamilie hineingeboren. Er wuchs in Salzburg auf, wo er am Mozarteum Klarinette, Klavier und Komposition studierte. Wichtige Impulse erhielt er u.a. von dem Komponisten Peter Eötvös. Vom Boston Symphony Orchestra über das NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester bis zum Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra: Dejan Lazić ist als Solist international gefragt. Im Bereich der

Kammermusik zählen zu seinen Partnern z.B. Sol Gabetta, Joshua Bell und Benjamin Schmid.“ 

Zum Programm:

Artist in Residence 21/22 Dejan Lazić - Münchner Rundfunkorchester

Foto: © Linn Gothoni

 

» Zeige alle News