Composer search

Search by surname

Detailed search

Repertoire search

Catalogue search

Salzburg: The ballet “Anna Karenina” with music by Lera Auerbach, Alfred Schnittke and Dmitri Shostakovich

After the dark, drama of jealousy “Othello” and the celebrated interpretation of the young lovers’ tragedy “Romeo and Juliet”, ballet director of the Landestheater Salzburg, Reginaldo Oliveira, and his trusted team of set designer Sebastian Hannak and costume designer Judith Adam, now place the great and multi-layered fate of a female at the centre of his new creation. Oliveira has staged a new adaptation of Leo Tolstoy’s famous novel, which is to premiere live on 7 May 2021. 

Among other things, the choreographer uses excerpts from the Preludes for cello and piano op. 47, the Preludes for violin and piano op. 46 and the Preludes for piano op. 41 by Lera Auerbach. In addition, the waltz from the film music “Agonie” by Alfred Schnittke can be heard in a ball scene of “Anna Karenina” as well as excerpts from his well-known piano quintet in two other scenes. Oliveira uses the slow movement (Lento) from Dmitri Shostakovich’s concerto for piano, trumpet and string prchestra op. 35 and the second movement from Symphony No. 10 op. 93.

The public premiere is now planned for May 23, 2021. Further performances will take place on June 3 and June 24, 2021. The ballet will resume in the next season on September 4, 2021 and will see ten more performances.

07.05.2021                             
Salzburger Landestheater      
World premiere of the ballet “Anna Karenina”
(with music by Lera Auerbach, Alfred Schnittke and Dmitri Shostakovich)
(Choreography: Reginaldo Oliveira)
Photo: Landestheater Salzburg

 

» Show all news

Komponistensuche

Suche nach Nachnamen

Detailsuche

Repertoiresuche

Katalogsuche

Salzburg: Ballett „Anna Karenina“ mit Musik von Lera Auerbach, Alfred Schnittke und Dmitri Schostakowitsch

Hochgeladene Datei

Nach dem düsteren Eifersuchtsdrama „Othello“ und der gefeierten Interpretation der Tragödie der jungen Liebenden „Romeo und Julia“ stellt der Ballettdirektor des Landestheaters Salzburg, Reginaldo Oliveira, nun gemeinsam mit seinem bewährten Team, dem Bühnenbildner Sebastian Hannak und der Kostümbildnerin Judith Adam, ein großes und vielschichtiges Frauenschicksal ins Zentrum seiner neuen Kreation. Oliveira hat eine neue Adaption von Leo Tolstois berühmtem Roman geschaffen, die am 7. Mai 2021 als Live-Stream Premiere hat. 

Unter anderem verwendet der Choreograph Ausschnitte aus den Präludien für Violoncello und Klavier op. 47, den Präludien für Violine und Klavier op. 46 und den Präludien für Klavier op. 41 von Lera Auerbach. Zudem ist in einer Ballszene von „Anna Karenina“ der Walzer aus der Filmmusik „Agonie“ von Alfred Schnittke und in zwei weiteren Szenen Ausschnitte seines bekannten Klavierquintetts zu hören. Von Dmitri Schostakowitschs verwendet Oliveira den langsamen Satz (Lento) aus dem Konzert für Klavier, Trompete und Streichorchester op. 35 und den zweiten Satz aus der Sinfonie Nr. 10  op. 93.

Die öffentliche Uraufführung ist für den 23. Mai 2021 geplant. Weitere Vorstellungen finden am 3. Juni und 24. Juni 2021 statt. Das Ballett wird in der nächsten Spielzeit am 4. September 2021 wieder aufgenommen und zehn weitere Vorstellungen erleben.

07.05.2021 (Premiere als Live-Stream)                            
Salzburger Landestheater      
UA Ballett „Anna Karenina“
(mit Musik von Lera Auerbach, Alfred Schnittke und Dmitri Schostakowitsch)
(Choreograf: Reginaldo Oliveira)

Foto: Szenenfoto des Landestheaters Salzburg

 

» Zeige alle News